Welcome to Travel Cuba Pictures










    Special Pictures

  Copyright Travel Cuba


Matanzas is one of the fourteen provinces of Cuba; the other thirteen provinces are Havana, Villa Clara, Sancti Spiritus, Camaguey, Pinar del Rio, Ciudad de la Habana. Las Tunas, Cienfuegos, Ciego de Avila, Holguin, Granma, Santiago de Cuba, Guamtanamo and there is one special municipality which is Isla de La Juventud. The province of Matanzas has a population of over six hundred fifty thousand. Some of the main towns of Matanzas are Colon, Arcos de Canasi, Cardenas, Marti, Maximo Gomez. Varadeo is also located in the province of Matanzas and is a well known resort town in Cuba and in the Caribbean. Matanzas province is the second largest province of Cuba, the province is mostly flat and its highest point is Pan de Matanzas which is three hundred and eighty metres above sea level. Matanzas is a quite important province in Cuba and very busy too.



Cuba Matanzas Province





Copyrights for all pictures on this site, it is and remains the property of www.travel-cuba.org

   2006 www.travel-cuba.org