Welcome to Travel Cuba Pictures










    Special Pictures

  Copyright Travel Cuba


Havana is located in Cuba. Havana is the capital and largest city of the Republic of Cuba. Havana is also the largest city in the Caribbean. Havana forms part of the fourteen provinces of Cuba. The province of Havana was founded in 1515. Havana has a population of over 2.2 million. Shortly the province is called Havana but the official name is Ciudad de La Habana. In the past Havana was known as San Cristobal de La Habana. In 1509, Sebastian de Ocampo was one of the first European to visit Havana. Havana has been founded by Conquistador Diego Velazquez de Cuellar which was situated at this time on the southern coastal part of Cuba. It was only in 1519, which is four years after its foundation that Havana moved to its location of nowadays. Originally Havana was a trading port. During the seventeenth century there has a lot of changes in Havana with the construction of new buildings which are mostly with a fascinating architecture. Havana as all the provinces of Cuba are very spectacular and there is a lot to see and do. Visitors will discover the old buildings of Havana and the culture of the Cuban people.



Cuba Havana


Cuba Havana


Cuba Havana


Havana El Capitolio


El Capitolio


Havana Castillo de Los Tres Reyes Magos Del Morro


 Castillo de Los Tres


Havana Catedral de San Cristobal de La Habana


 Cristobal de La Habana


Havana Chinatown Barrio Chino


Chinatown Barrio Chino


Havana Cigar


Havana Cigar


Havana Cigar Factory Partagas


Cigar Factory Partagas


Havana Cuban Flag


Cuban Flag


Havana Club


Havana Club


Havana Girl


Havana Girl


Havana Hotel


Havana Hotel


Havana Tour


Havana Tour


Havana Plaza de la Catedral

Plaza de la Catedral


Havana Teatro Garcia Lorca

Teatro Garcia Lorca


Havana Castillo de la Fuerza

Castillo de la Fuerza







Copyrights for all pictures on this site, it is and remains the property of www.travel-cuba.org

   2006 www.travel-cuba.org